BCHC Prospects Game rosters announced

The British Columbia Hockey Conference announced today the rosters for the KIJHL and PJHL teams that will compete in the first annual BCHC Prospects Game on Tuesday, November 22nd at the Sardis Sports Complex in Chilliwack, BC.

The KIJHL’s roster selection process has been guided by head coach Dave Hnatiuk, assistants Mark Readman and Ty Valin, and operations manager Lance Morey over the past month. Prospects Game rosters are composed primarily of 2005- and 2006-born players, with a maximum of six 2004-born players eligible to be selected by each team.

Download the KIJHL and PJHL team rosters for the 2022 BCHC Prospects Game.

In goal, the KIJHL will be represented by Damon Cunningham (Sicamous Eagles) and Austin Seibel (North Okanagan Knights). Cunningham has posted a league-leading 1.50 goals against average and .959 save-percentage through six appearances with the Eagles, while Seibel sits in the Top 10 in minutes played and save-percentage as the league’s youngest starting netminder.

The blueline is led by Ben Edwards (Grand Forks Border Bruins), who currently sits second in assists, third in points and sixth in penalty minutes amongst KIJHL defenders. He is joined by Owen Aura (Kamloops Storm), Max Chakrabarti (Creston Valley Thunder Cats), Tyler Seminoff (Nelson Leafs), Zachary Peitsch (Kelowna Chiefs) and Tyler Smoluk (100 Mile House Wranglers).

The team’s forward group is highlighted by Keenan Ingram (Columbia Valley Rockies), who sits third in the KIJHL in goals with 11 and ninth in points with 19. He is joined by Chad Bates (Grand Forks Border Bruins) and Kent Moors (Summerland Steam), who sit just outside the Top 20 scoring leaders with 17 and 15 points respectively. Rounding out the roster up front are Taylor Haggerty (Fernie Ghotriders), Kurtis Kinoshita (Revelstoke Grizzlies), Jalen McRae (Princeton Posse), Jake Phillips-Watts (Kamloops Storm), Aiden Morcom (Kelowna Chiefs), Austin Rampone (Osoyoos Coyotes), Evan Tsadilas (Golden Rockets), Jonathan Ward (Princeton Posse) and Daniel Wittenberg (Revelstoke Grizzlies).

“I’m very pleased with the level of talent and character that we’ve been able to identify to represent the KIJHL at the 2022 BCHC Top Prospects Game,” says Hnatiuk. “We’re excited to get this group together and begin our off-ice preparations so that these players can capitalize on the opportunity to showcase themselves in front of Junior A coaches and scouts.”

The KIJHL’s Top Prospects will travel to Chilliwack on Monday, November 21st where they will practice and attend an event banquet prior to the game the next day. The 2022 BCHC Top Prospects Game will face off at 6:00 PM on Tuesday, November 22nd and will be broadcast on Hockey TV.


1 Damon Cunningham G 04/20/2004 Sturgeon County, AB Sicamous Eagles
3 Owen Aura D 04/15/2005 Kamloops, BC Kamloops Storm
4 Max Chakrabarti D 06/21/2005 Surrey, BC Creston Valley Thunder Cats
5 Ben Edwards D 01/19/2005 Grand Forks, BC Grand Forks Border Bruins
6 Tyler Seminoff D 02/13/2004 Oliver, BC Nelson Leafs
7 Zachary Peitsch D 08/16/2005 Kelowna, BC Kelowna Chiefs
8 Tyler Smoluk D 04/07/2005 Kamloops, BC 100 Mile House Wranglers
9 Chad Bates F 05/13/2004 Regina, SK Grand Forks Border Bruins
10 Taylor Haggerty F 03/15/2004 Sherwood Park, AB Fernie Ghostriders
11 Keenan Ingram F 08/31/2004 Calgary, AB Columbia Valley Rockies
12 Kurtis Kinoshita F 06/16/2006 Revelstoke, BC Revelstoke Grizzlies
13 Jalen McRae F 02/21/2005 Merritt, BC Princeton Posse
14 Kent Moors F 03/19/2005 Victoria, BC Summerland Steam
15 Aiden Morcom F 08/23/2005 West Kelowna, BC Kelowna Chiefs
16 Jake Phillips-Watts F 10/16/2006 Quesnel, BC Kamloops Storm
17 Austin Rampone F 05/23/2005 Penticton, BC Osoyoos Coyotes
18 Evan Tsadilas F 23/03/2005 Golden, BC Golden Rockets
19 Jonathan Ward F 10/17/2005 Kamloops, BC Princeton Posse
20 Daniel Wittenberg F 09/23/2004 Calgary, AB Revelstoke Grizzlies
31 Austin Seibel G 02/04/2005 Coldstream, BC North Okanagan Knights